Environment and Health

Environment and Health

General information

Public health is an important factor of socio-economic development of each country and its’ society. It is determined not only by the absence of disease, but also by the ability to adapt quickly to constantly changing conditions of life, environmental changes and to emerging climate and ecological conditions. As of today, Central Asian region has faced many environmental challenges that have a serious impact on the economy, public health and security issues of the population in these countries. According to the World Health Organization (WHO), a quarter of all diseases in our region are due to environmental hazards. A significant barrier that negatively affects sustainable development of all Central Asian countries have become environmental issues related to the access and quality of drinking water, air pollution and extreme weather conditions due to climate change.

The goal of the program

The main goal of the "Health and Environment" program is to identify the correlation between human health and environmental factors in the Central Asian region as well as to assist in reducing the burden of environmental hazards on the Central Asian population health.

CAREC’s strategic priority within new program is to avoid and to decrease the burden of diseases, injuries and deaths caused by environmental factors by identifying the relevant correlation through primary prevention and influencing to adopt correct strategic and agreed measures in all sectors. In particular, program will operate using the following approaches:

·                    Research and analytical activity: assistance in establishing empirical links between human-induced environmental impact and dynamics of specific diseases among the population;

·                    Information activity: raising awareness among the population and among all interested parties about the scale and depth of ecological health issues caused by the negative impact on the environment, as well as information on preventative measures both at the national and regional levels (prevention);

·                    Establishment of cross-sectorial dialogue: promoting the establishment of close cooperation and dialogue between all stakeholders (nature protection bodies, healthcare, industrial sector and other stakeholders) to address problems which are at the junction of their interests.

Considering the experience, knowledge and number of successful projects done by CAREC, the main areas of the "Health and Environment" program will include projects aimed to prevent and decrease the quantity of the diseases related to:

·                    water, sanitation and hygiene

·                    climate change

·                    air pollution

Contact info:

Shakhnoza Umarova

Coordinator of the "Health and Environment" program

shumarova@carececo.org

Tel: +998909776611

CAREC branch in Uzbekistan

Uzbekistan, Tashkent 100043

7 Bunyodkor ave, office 219

Tel / Fax: (+99871) 277-37-87


Back to the list

Окружающая среда и здоровье

Окружающая среда и здоровье

images.jpg

Общая информация   

Здоровье населения является важнейшим фактором социально-экономического развития государства и общества. Оно определяется не только отсутствием болезни, но и способностью к быстрой адаптации к непрерывно меняющимся условиям жизни, изменениям окружающей среды и к возникающим особенностям климатических и природных условий. На сегодняшний день Центрально-Азиатский регион уже столкнулся с большим количеством проблем в сфере окружающей среды, которые оказывают серьезное влияние на экономику, безопасность и здоровье населения в этих странах. По данным   Всемирной Организации Здравоохранения (ВОЗ), четверть всех заболеваний в нашем регионе обусловлена факторами окружающей среды. Существенным барьером, негативно влияющим на устойчивое развитие всех Центрально-азиатских стран, стали экологические проблемы, связанные с доступом и качеством питьевой воды, с загрязнением воздуха, а также с экстремальными погодными условиями вследствие изменения климата.

201143082567.jpg

Цель программы

Основной целью программы «Здоровье и окружающая среда» является выявление взаимосвязи здоровья человека с экологией в Центрально-Азиатском регионе и оказание содействия в снижении нагрузки экологических проблем на здоровье населения стран Центральной Азии.

Основные приоритеты деятельности данной программы РЭЦЦА – это предотвращение и снижение количества заболеваний, травм и смертей от экологических факторов путем выявления соответствующих взаимосвязей, первичной профилактики и оказание влияния на принятие правильных, стратегических и согласованных мер во всех секторах. В частности, программа будет осуществлять свою деятельность, используя следующие подходы:

Исследовательская и аналитическая деятельность: содействие в установлении эмпирических связей между антропогенным экологическим воздействием и динамикой характерных заболеваний среди населения;

Информационная деятельность: повышение осведомленности населения и всех заинтересованных сторон о масштабах и глубине проблем экологического здоровья населения, вызванных негативным воздействием на окружающею среду, а также информация о мерах по их предупреждению как на национальном, так и на региональном уровне (профилактика);

Установление межотраслевого диалога: содействие в установлении тесного взаимодействия и диалога между всеми заинтересованными сторонами (природоохранная сфера, здравоохранение, промышленный сектор и другие стэйкхолдеры) для решения проблем находящихся на стыке их интересов.

Учитывая опыт, знания и количество ранее выполненных проектов РЭЦЦА, основными направлениями работы программы «Здоровье и Окружающая среда» будут проекты, нацеленные на предотвращение, снижение и профилактику болезней, связанных с:

·         Водоснабжением, cанитарией и гигиеной

·         Изменением климата

·         Загрязнением воздуха. 

contact-syntegra.jpg

Контакты:

Шахноза Умарова

координатор программы «Здоровье и окружающая среда»
shumarova@carececo.org

Тел: +998909776611

Филиал РЭЦЦА в Узбекистане

Узбекистан, 100043, Ташкент, пр. Бунедкор д.7, офис 219

Тел/факс:  +99871 277-37-87

 

 


Назад