the 8th Central Asian Leadership Programme

24.05.2017

the 8th Central Asian Leadership Programme

LOGO-CAREC.jpg


2.png                      3.png                4.jpg


5.png                     6.jpg       


                7.png               8.png 


9.png

The Regional Environmental Centre for Central Asia (CAREC) in cooperation with UNEP, the Government of Norway, the OSCE Programme Office in Astana, European Union, USAID and the World Bank will hold the Eighth Central Asian Leadership Programme on Environment for Sustainable Development (CALP) in Almaty, Kazakhstan on September 11-22, 2017. 

The main objectives of the 8th CALP are to demonstrate the advantages of regional cooperation in the course of active discussions and workshops with international and regional experts on green economy, water and energy issues, and to develop capacity of the leaders from Central Asia and Afghanistan.

We welcome young specialists from Central Asia and Afghanistan, working in state, non-governmental, academic and business sectors. In addition, participants will be able to visit the International Exhibition “Astana EXPO-2017”, get information about the role of regional cooperation in the promotion of green economy and water-food-energy-ecosystems nexus.

Participation in CALP is free of charge; selection is based on open competition. The Programme organizers will cover air travel, accommodation and transfer in Almaty for participants living outside Almaty, including travel to Astana.

The CA Leadership Programme will be held as a follow-up activity of the International specialized exhibition EXPO-2017 in Astana, and should highlight the role of regional cooperation in promotion of green economy and the nexus approach in Central Asia.

The slogan of the 8th CALP is “Central Asian leaders for green economy and regional cooperation”

The principle goals of the 8th CALP:

- To promote comprehensive thinking, decision-making and establishing professional relationships among the participants that work for the governments, academia, private sector and civil society;

- To promote the integration of environmental protection, green development and sustainable development principles for effective decision-making;

- To develop and sustaining networking between the young leaders of Central Asia.

In 2017, the 8th CALP will be held in the period from 11 to 22 September 2017 in the form of two consecutive modules/Leadership programs:

MODULE I - from September 11 to 19, 2017 - in CAREC for young leaders of Central Asia and Afghanistan representing the state, non-governmental, academic and business sectors (on a competitive basis), with support of the Government of Norway, the USAID Smart Waters project “Water. Education. Cooperation" and the Office of OSCE Programs in Astana.

MODULE II - from September 20 to 22, 2017 - at the Kazakh-German University for selected civil servants of Central Asia and Afghanistan.

Thus, the length of the first module will be 8 days, and the second module - 3 days.

Please contact us:

Ms. Tatiana Shakirova, Manager of Education for Sustainable Development Programme of CAREC

and Ms. Gulmira Issabaeva, CAREC logistic specialist

Phone: +7 727 265 4334; 2654327; 2654342 (int. 120, 122)

Email: tshakirova@carececo.org; gissabaeva@carececo.org


www.carececo.org

Facebook - www.facebook.com/carececo/

Twitter @recca_carec


Back to the list

Восьмая Центрально-Азиатская Программа Лидерства по окружающей среде для устойчивого развития

24.05.2017

Восьмая Центрально-Азиатская Программа Лидерства по окружающей среде для устойчивого развития


Региональный экологический центр Центральной Азии (РЭЦЦА) в сотрудничестве с ЮНЕП, при поддержке Правительства Норвегии, Офиса Программ ОБСЕ в Астане, Европейского Союза, USAID и Всемирного Банка проводят Восьмую Центрально-Азиатскую Программу Лидерства (ЦАПЛ) по окружающей среде для устойчивого развития в РЭЦЦА, в городе Алматы, Казахстан, в период с 11 по 22 сентября 2017 года.
  
Основная цель 8-ой ЦАПЛ – в ходе активных обсуждений и тренингов c международными и региональными экспертами, продемонстрировать специалистам из различных областей охраны окружающей среды выгоды и преимущества от регионального сотрудничества по вопросам зеленой экономики, управления водными ресурсами и энергетики, тем самым, развивая потенциал молодых лидеров Центральной Азии и Афганистана.

К участию приглашаются специалисты из Центральной Азии и Афганистана, представляющие государственный, неправительственный, академический и бизнес-секторы. В течение Программы, участники смогут получить информацию о Международной специализированной выставке «ЭКСПО-2017», которая пройдет в этом году в Астане, о роли регионального сотрудничества в продвижении зеленой экономики и подхода «взаимосвязи между водой, продовольствием, энергией и экосистемами».

 Участие в программе бесплатно, отбор проводится на конкурсной основе. Организаторы мероприятия покроют расходы для участников из других городов на авиатранспорт, проживание в гостинице, трансфер в г. Алматы.

Девиз 8-ой ЦАПЛ: «Лидеры Центральной Азии – за зеленую экономику и региональное сотрудничество»

Основные задачи 8-ой ЦАПЛ:

- Способствовать расширению всестороннего мышления, способности для принятия решений и создания деловых отношений среди участников и выпускников – представителей правительств, академического и частного секторов и гражданского общества;

 - Мотивировать интеграцию тем охраны окружающей среды, зеленой экономики и Целей Устойчивого Развития (ЦУР) для эффективного принятия решений;

- Поддерживать и развивать сети взаимодействия между молодыми лидерами Центральной Азии.

В 2017 году 8-ая ЦАПЛ будет проведена в период с 11 по 22 сентября 2017 года в виде двух последовательных модулей/Лидерских программ:

МОДУЛЬ I – с 11 по 19 сентября 2017 года – в РЭЦЦА для молодых лидеров Центральной Азии и Афганистана, представляющих государственный, неправительственный, академический и бизнес-сектора (на конкурсной основе), при поддержке Правительства Норвегии, проекта USAID «Вода. Образование. Сотрудничество» и Офиса Программ ОБСЕ в Астане.

МОДУЛЬ II – с 20 по 22 сентября 2017 года – в Казахско-Немецком университете для отобранных государственных служащих Центральной Азии и Афганистана.

Таким образом, протяжённость первого модуля составит 8 дней, а второго модуля – 3 дня.

Контактные лица:

Шакирова Татьяна, менеджер Программы «Образование для Устойчивого Развития» РЭЦЦА

Тел: +7 727 265 4334; 2654327; 2654342 (вн. 120), email: tshakirova@carececo.org

Гульмира Исабаева, специалист по логистике РЭЦЦА

Тел: +7 727 265 4334; 2654327; 2654342 (вн. 122), email: gissabaeva@carececo.org

www.carececo.org


Facebook - www.facebook.com/carececo/

Twitter @recca_carec

Назад