Helen Angelova - moderator of CACCC 2020

Publication date: 12 October 2020
Helen Angelova - moderator of CACCC 2020

The Third Central Asia Climate Change Conference (CACCC 2020) will be held online on October 19-23, 2020. The objective of the conference is to strengthen a regional dialogue on climate change and sustainable development through the information and knowledge exchange in Central Asia. You can get more detailed information on the CACCC-2020 here.

A series of our publications will be dedicated to the speakers and moderators of the upcoming event. And, today, we would like to introduce you to Helen Angelova. She will moderate the sessions of the CACCC 2020 during all four days of the event on October 19-23, 2020.


Helen Angelova – professional moderator of environmental events, international and national forums, training and discussions with the experience in this area of more than 8 years. She is a certified facilitator and member of the international network of the Theodor-Heuss-Kolleg, Germany. Elena is a consultant and mentor on organizational development and strategic planning for the NGO sector.

Helen Angelova - coordinator of green education projects in Ukraine, a former member of the Board and the adviser for the Ukrainian climate network. She is a cofounder of the NGO “Ekoltava” in Poltava and the NGO “Ukrainian climate youth association” in Kyiv.

Helen Angelova has an educational background in environmental protection.

Stay tuned for further updates to know about other interesting speakers of the CACCC-2020

Climate  Adaptation and Mitigation Program for Aral Sea Basin or CAMP4ASB is implemented by CAREC and financed by the World Bank. Project aims to enhance regionally coordinated access to improved climate change knowledge services for key stakeholders (e.g., policy makers, communities, and civil society) in participating Central Asian countries as well as to increased investments and capacity building that, combined, will address climate challenges common to these countries.CAMP4ASB is implemented in Kazakhstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan during the period from 2016 to 2021.

  Back to the list